How to Close and Permanently Delete PayPal Account?
Most people want to delete their PayPal account. The reason for deleting an account is different. Many people think that closing a PayPal account is very difficult and needs technical knowledge but it’s not true. You can easily close and permanently delete your account. We will tell you how you can permanently delete your PayPal and PayPal business accounts.
Some people use to say that deactivating a PayPal account and deleting a PayPal account are the same. But it is not like that, deleting the account permanently is something else, and deactivating is something else. When we deactivate any account that means that we can reactive the account anytime when we need but when we permanently delete any account that means that there is no chance to reactive that account.
How to delete PayPal’s personal account?
Here’s how you can permanently delete your personal PayPal account:
- Simply log in to your PayPal account.
- Now, you need to click on the setting menu (a gear icon) that will be next to the Log-out option.
- Now, you need to select the Account option.
- You have to click on close your account option.
- Now, they will ask you to enter the details of your Bank.
- Enter your bank information.
- When you are done with it then you will see the option of Close Account option that will be at the end of your screen.
In this way, you can easily and quickly close your account permanently.
How to close a Business PayPal account?
You can easily close down your business PayPal account by following the steps given below:
- First of all, open the PayPal app,
- Log in with your account.
- Now, go to your profile which will be next to the Log-out option.
- When you opened the profile then go to the settings.
- After that, you need to choose the option of Account settings.
- When you opened the Account settings page, then you will see the option of Close Account that will be available on the top right corner of the page.
- Now, you need to click on the close account option to delete the account permanently.
In this way, you can easily delete your business account without any issues. You don’t need any technical knowledge to delete your account.
Can we use our PayPal account again?
No, you can’t use the same account again after closing. When you closed your account then you will not be able to join with the same account again. You need to create a new account if you want to use it again.